Yo yo yo, just a quick little update for tonite.  If anyone doesn’t have Skype, you should get it and Skype with us.  It really makes us feel like we aren’t a billion miles away, because we can see and hear you all calling us.  The best part about it?  ITS FREE!  I truly do not understand how this service is free.  A product this good simply should not be free if you ask me, but I am not complaining.  I wanted to cancel a credit card due to some fraudulent charges popping up (stupid South Africa!!), and I wasn’t sure how to call the 1-800 number that I needed to.  I talked to our friend from teacher training, John, and he told me you can call 1-800 numbers for free with Skype.  Problem solved!  So now I love Skype even more than I did before, which was already infinitely.

We also got our Chinese cell phones up and running today and they are decent.  We got the phones, 200 kuai worth of minutes (which is a decent amount), free unlimited calling between the two of us, and international calling capabilities for about $25 US each!  Again, this makes no sense at all to me.  How could it possibly be this cheap?!  Also, how much money are US cell phone companies making?!  It is pretty incredible, and everyone we talked to said it was the best deal they had ever heard of for a cell phone in China.  Woo hoo!

Ok, just a short post today, sorry folks.  I included some photos of our apartment to make up for the lack of text.  The last picture is of some street food, a omelette/pancake type thing with some of our boss’ home made salsa on top.  All for about 40 cents!  Go Hoyas tonite, I will be teaching unfortunately, but enjoy March Madness for those of you that care.  For those of you that don’t, have a good day!  Peace.

